INCA 283 History of Aboriginal Media in Canada

Indian Communication Arts (INCA)

KANATA 14 \ WITBC Conference in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, June 19-23

Just sent this to the Winnipeg-based conference organizers Bruce & Boivin Consulting Group Inc.

Hello!

I want to bring a group of students from the Indian Communication Arts (INCA) program at the First Nations University in Regina to the Kanata 2014 – World Indigenous Television Broadcasters Conference from June 19-23, 2014.

We have started fundraising and requesting support from our Students’ Association. (I am a faculty member, so I am hopeful that I can access conference funding for registration, etc.) I wonder if you have a student rate for the conference that is less than the $1,100 that I am requesting from my organization.

Also, I wonder if there would be an opportunity for my students to volunteer for the Conference. We can drive people around, stuff conference kits, run materials around…whatever is helpful. I have five students interested in attending. Most know Winnipeg well. Some have experience assisting with events, and one is interested in event planning as a professional career opportunity…so I would love her to meet you and learn about everything you do.

Thanks for getting back to me when you can.

Shannon Avison, Assistant Professor

Indian Communication Arts (INCA)

First Nations University of Canada

306-536-8069

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 11, 2014 by in Events, Uncategorized.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

Shannon Avison

306-790-5950 x3230
Monday 10 - 2
Tuesdays-Fridays by appointment

INCA 283

March 2014
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Follow INCA 283 History of Aboriginal Media in Canada on WordPress.com

Past Posts

